IDA Members: Please indicate your vote at the bottom of the page for or against the IDA Austin 2021 ballot. Members cast a single vote on the entire slate. Positions under consideration are Executive Officers, Incoming Directors, and Nominating Committee. The ballot will be open for six weeks and will close on November 29, 2020.

Returning Directors are not voted on. They are: Karen Ashorn, Alexis Juusola, Paula McCoy, Terri Prakash, Nelda Reyes, Shonna Skarda, and Suzann Vera.

IDA Austin 2021 Nominating Ballot

Executive Officers

Officers must be a current or past IDA Austin Board member and are elected to serve a two-year term. Term: 2021-2023

President: Sharon Roberts, Retired Reading Interventionist, Past President (Buda)

Vice President: Stefanie Limerick, Parent (Hutto)

Treasurer: Carolyn Mixon, Retired Dyslexia Therapist/SLP (Austin)

Recording Secretary: Thresea Courtney, Retired Teacher (Austin)

Past President: Mary Bach, Retired Teacher/Dyslexia Therapist (Austin)

Incoming Directors

The IDA Austin Board of Directors consists of a minimum of nine Directors. Directors serve a three-year term. Term: 2021-2024

Louann Dollarhide, Dyslexia Therapist (Georgetown)

Cynthia Edwards, Education Consultant (Austin)

Lisa Flores, Parent/Advocate (Austin)

Vivian Geneser, Associate Professor (San Antonio)

Linda Halbreich, Dyslexia Therapist/Counselor (Austin)

Randa Pedneau, Dyslexia Therapist (Austin)

Megan Pinchback, Dyslexia Therapist (Austin)

Nominating Committee

The nominating committee consists of up to three elected branch members who serve a two-year term. One current IDA Austin Director will also be appointed by the President. Term: 2021-2023

Angie Woodworth, Dyslexia Therapist (Austin)

Sharon Morgan, Retired Interventionist (Cedar Park)

Please indicate your vote by providing your membership number and checking a box below.

  • If you do not have your membership number, you can enter your first and last name as verification.
    Members cast a single vote either for or against the entire slate of Officers and Incoming Directors.