IDA Austin 2024 Ballot – Vote NOW!



IDA Members: Please indicate your vote at the bottom of the page for or against the IDA Austin 2024 ballot. Members cast a single vote on the entire slate. Positions under consideration are Executive Officers and Incoming Directors. Voting will close on December 13, 2023.


Returning Directors are not voted on. They are:

·   Mary Bach: Treasurer, Past President

·   Sharon Roberts: President

·   Karen Ashorn

·   Linda Halbreich

·   Christine Perlino: Secretary

·   Athit Farias

·   Rama Tandon


IDA Austin 2024 Nominating Ballot

Executive Officers:

Officers must be current or past IDA Austin Board members and are elected to serve a two-year term. Term: 2024-2026

President Elect: Lisa Baker, Dyslexia Therapist, Austin

Vice President: Cynthia Edwards, National Educator for TPI-US, LETRS trainer, Austin


Incoming Directors:

The IDA Austin Board of Directors consists of a minimum of nine Directors. Directors serve a three-year term. Term: 2024-2027

Sylvia Gonzalez, SE3 Solutions & RGV (Rio Grande Valley) Reading Brain, McAllen

Shannon Heinzen, District Dyslexia Instructional Coach, Salado

Dr. Cherry Lee, Executive Director of Instructional Delivery and Inclusion, Austin

Erin Modde, Dyslexia Intervention Teacher, Lake Travis

Holly Rasoulian, Dyslexia Therapist, Cedar Park

Meagan Sullivan, Educational Diagnostician, Mission

Dianne Watts, Dyslexia Therapist, Hays ISD


Nominating Committee:

The nominating committee comprises up to three elected branch members who serve a two-year term. One current IDA Austin Director can also be appointed by the President.

Linda Halbreich CALT

Alice Marsel, CALT – QI

Terri Prakash, CALT


IDA Austin 2024 Nominating Ballot

Please indicate your vote by providing your membership number and checking a box below.

  • If you do not have your membership number, you can enter your first and last name as verification.
  • Members cast a single vote either for or against the entire slate of Officers and Incoming Directors.